dwilson856

Home » Uncategorized » In the beginning….

In the beginning….

Ok here I go….this is my first blog post. I really have no idea what I am doing. I want to learn how to use technology for learning so I jumped in to an online corse that will require me to use all kinds of technology I have never tried. It will be bath by fire. The online course is a MOOC, a massive online open course on educational technology. I am blow away that there are over 1200 educators from around the world registered ready to learn together. You can find the course at http://www.etmooc.org. I have been learning twitter for a while now mostly just lurking watching, reading and absorbing. I joined the google plus community or at least I got on and made a post not that I have any real sense of how to use google plus yet. This blog site is a bit frustrating to start as the cursor keeps jumping back to a different spot and I can’t seem to get it where I want it. I am also still new to the iPad I am using. Even though everything is new and confusing it is also very invigorating and exciting. I have never thought of myself as a real risk taker but I feel very on the edge of something exciting right now. Although it feels very overwhelming like third year real analysis all over again I am looking forward to this experience.

2 Comments

  1. asarte12 says:

    Hello
    Your introduction is exactly how mine could have been written. Playing with my new iPad, lurking on twitter and jumping into this mooc without really knowing what I’m doing. I hope it goes well for both of us!

  2. Sue Waters says:

    Welcome to etmooc and to blogging!

    Blogging can feel a bit overwhelming initially but it will become easier. The etmooc is a great way to learn how to use these different tools and to see how they change the way you learn.

    Sue Waters

Leave a Reply

OSSEMOOC

Connecting to Learn

Tracking an Instructional Design Capstone

You will find me catch between the world of education and technology. For over eleven years I have worked in online education where I have experienced firsthand how effective planning, thoughtful design, and the use of technology can enhance the educational experience..

connectivité

Exploring social media and open education from the organisational perspective.

Jeannine St. Amand

connected learner

Learning About Learning

by Donna Miller Fry (@fryed)

Counsellor Talk : Creative Collaborative Connections

Celebrating life. Making positive connections and collaborating with people from around the world. Living everyday with positive energy, possibility, passion and peace of mind. Learning from a School Counsellor lens. I'm not a Counsellor because I want to make a living. I am a Counsellor because I want to make a difference. Gratitude for ETMOOC roots.

Activate Learning Solutions

Learning Solutions that Activate Performance in Your Company

Beyond These Walls

Learning everywhere

Northern Art Teacher

Teaching, Learning, Creating

